News

Documents

Testimonials

Kontakt aufnehmen
×

Welcome Desk

+41 61 552 96 92

welcome@economy-bl.ch

A few comments by the companies themselves

The Canton Basel-Landschaft lists among the most important locations for production and research. Numerous companys, both small and large, as well as various family enterprises, have chosen Basel-Landschaft as their headquarters. Companies of international reputation centralise their world-wide operations in the Basel Area. Universities, academies and research institutes attract excellent scientists from all over the world.

Christoph Schäfer

CEO, CIS Pharma AG

As a globally oriented company in research and development we rely on highly qualified employees, excellent educational institutions and cooperation partners. Our specialized projects as well as our spinoffs find an ideal breeding ground in the regional innovation system.

Andreas Hasler

CEO Chocolats Halba / Sunray, Coop Division in Pratteln

Since 2017, we have been producing sustainable Swiss chocolate&innovative snacks for our customers around the world at our Pratteln site. Chocolats Halba/Sunray produces about 20K t of Swiss chocolate and 46K t of snacks annually. These are shipped from the site to our national and international customers worldwide. Pratteln is thus the hub of our company, with the perfect means of transportation.

Urs Matter

CEO, Nanosurf AG, Liestal

We are an international high-tech company. As such, we depend on excellent staff, close cooperation with universities, polytechnics and solid transport connections. Liestal offers us ideal surroundings.

Jan Pranger

COO Custom Manufacturing and Head of the Pratteln location, CABB Group

We are very well integrated into an excellent infrastructure with highly skilled professionals. The fact that the authorities work hand in hand with entrepreneurs and companies also speaks for the Basel region.

Raymond Weider

Director, Penta-Electric AG

Our new headquarter in Liestal has been realised, thanks to the seamless cooperation of the cantonal and local authorities. The excellent transport connections are an additional asset.

Daniel Schenk

CEO, vanBaerle Group

vanBaerle’s home has been in the canton of Basel-Landschaft for over 130 years. Our new location in Schweizerhalle is ideal for a specialty chemicals manufacturer. Moreover, transport connections to all carriers are very good here.

Thomas Huber

CEO, SKAN Group

We are located in the municipality of Allschwil. Its high accessibility means that we are able to attract skilled professionals from Germany, France and Switzerland.

Michael Brenner

Chief Financial Officer, Weleda AG

Since 1921, we have put down strong roots in the canton of Basel-Landschaft. It is both international and down-to-earth; workers here are well-trained and competent, and the natural surroundings are a major inspiration to us – all of which we very much appreciate.

Pascal Moritz

General Manager, Glatt Maschinen- und Apparatebau AG

From the canton of Basel-Landschaft into the world – it’s all possible thanks to excellent connections and an attractive environment! Our location meets all the conditions to serve our world-wide customers successfully.

Dr. Dieter Regnat

CEO, GETEC PARK.SWISS AG

The professional approach of the regional authorities and their profound knowledge of the chemical/pharmaceuticals industry’s is the Canton Basel-Landschadt for the GETEC PARK.SWISS AG and for the located companies the ideal location.

Erich Mosset

Owner and Member of the Board, Ronda AG

In Basel-Landschaft, we are able to turn our plans for the future into reality. Combined with our production facilities in the Far East, this enables us to hold our own on the world market. Switzerland is and remains an indispensable location, especially where the production of high-end Swiss-made products by experienced workers is concerned.

Edouard H. Viollier

MD, Chairman/CEO, Viollier AG

A stimulating environment for innovative laboratory specialists. A unique location, characterised by its pioneer spirit in the medical field.

Dr. Felix Reiff

Senior Bayer Representative / CEO Bayer Consumer Care AG

Basel is the capital of life sciences in Europe. Its international flair, its solid economic growth, the excellent education system and the high quality of life play an important role in the success of the location.

Dr. Wolfgang Bäcker

Local Head Bayer Crop Science Schweiz AG

The canton of Basel-Landschaft offers a powerful infrastructure for chemical companies, as well as excellently trained specialists.

Marco Streller

Member of the Club Board

Basel-Landschaft and the FCB football club are closely linked by tradition. I was born in Aesch and, therefore, I am very proud that so many famous players originate from both Basel-City and Basel-Landschaft.

Richard Weber

CEO, Rego-Fix AG

All over the world, REGO-FIX tool-holding systems are an epitome for quality «Made in Switzerland». We are proud of our location in Tenniken. Every year, we invest in the latest technologies to maintain our long-term competitiveness and innovation capacities for our international customers.

Heiri

farmer from Upper Basel-Landschaft, writer of Schnitzelbängg for the Basler Fasnacht

I don’t know what “location” means, that makes me slightly sad. All I can say is, Basel-Land is really not too bad.

Matthias Altendorf

CEO, Endress+Hauser Group

Endress+Hauser’s home is the world. But our roots are in Basel-Landschaft. Here, people know how to work with borders and how to push boundaries – both physical and mental.

René Fässler

Chief Executive Officer, Ernst Selmoni AG

The Agency for Economic Development Basel-Landschaft has done its very best to help us find an industrial site. Its representatives provided us with crucial information and furthermore they were a real support throughout the application procedure.

Hans-Jörg Fankhauser

CEO, FANKHAUSER AREALENTWICKLUNGEN AG

Tomorrow’s society needs space for economic growth in a technological change as well as space to live, that adapts to various needs. Basel-Landschaft is a launching pad for successful companies and a wonderful place to live!

News

Dokumente

Testimonials

Kontakt aufnehmen
×

Welcome Desk

+41 61 552 96 92

welcome@economy-bl.ch

Was Firmen über den Standort Baselland sagen.

Der Kanton Basel-Landschaft ist ein wichtiger Wirtschafts- und Forschungsstandort und beherbergt eine Vielzahl von grossen und kleinen sowie auch viele Familienunternehmen. Firmen von Weltruf agieren von hier aus rund um den Globus. Hochschulen und Forschungsinstitute locken herausragende Wissenschafterinnen und Wissenschafter an.

Eine Auswahl von Stimmen von Unternehmen des Kanton Basel-Landschaft:

Andreas Hasler

CEO Chocolats Halba / Sunray, Coop Division in Pratteln

Seit 2017 produzieren wir am Standort Pratteln nachhaltige Schweizer Schokolade und innovative Snacks für unsere Kunden rund um den Globus. Chocolats Halba / Sunray produziert jährlich rund 20'000 Tonnen Schweizer Schokolade und 46'000 Tonnen Snacks. Diese werden vom Standort Pratteln an unsere nationalen wie auch internationalen Kunden weltweit verschickt. Pratteln ist somit Dreh- und Angelpunkt.

Christoph Schäfer

CEO, CIS Pharma AG

Als global ausgerichtetes Forschungs- und Entwicklungsunternehmen sind wir auf hochqualifizierte Leute, hervorragende Bildungsinstitutionen und Kooperationspartner angewiesen. Unsere hochspezialisierten Projekte wie auch unsere Ausgründungen finden im regionalen Innovationssystem einen idealen Nährboden.

Urs Matter

CEO, Nanosurf AG, Liestal

Als internationale Hightech-Firma sind wir auf hervorragende Leute, auf enge Hochschulkooperationen und gute Verkehrsanbindungen angewiesen. Liestal im Baselland bietet für uns beste Voraussetzungen dazu.

Jan Pranger

COO des Geschäftsbereichs Custom Manufacturing und Leiter des Standorts Pratteln der CABB Group

Wir sind eingebunden in eine hervorragende Infrastruktur mit gut ausgebildeten Arbeitskräften. Auch der partnerschaftliche Ansatz der Verwaltung ist eine Stärke der Region.

Raymond Weider

Direktor, Penta-Electric AG

Dank der guten Kooperation mit den kantonalen und städtischen Behörden konnten wir unseren, durch die A22 verkehrstechnisch perfekt erschlossenen, neuen Hauptsitz in Liestal realisieren.

Daniel Schenk

CEO, vanBaerle Gruppe

Seit über 130 Jahren ist vanBaerle im Baselbiet daheim. Unser neuer Standort in Schweizerhalle bietet uns als Hersteller von Spezialitätenchemie ideale Bedingungen und eine gute Anbindung an alle Verkehrsträger.

Thomas Huber

CEO, SKAN Group

Unser Standort in Allschwil ist sehr gut erschlossen und attraktiv für Fachkräfte aus Deutschland, Frankreich und der Schweiz.

Michael Brenner

Chief Financial Officer, Weleda AG

Im Baselbiet sind wir seit 1921 fest verwurzelt. Wir schätzen hier die Kombination aus Internationalität und Bodenständigkeit, die guten Arbeitskräfte sowie die inspirierende Natur.

Pascal Moritz

General Manager, Glatt Maschinen- und Apparatebau AG

Aus dem Baselland in die Welt – möglich durch hervorragende Verbindungen und attraktivem Umfeld! Der Standort Baselland erfüllt alle Anforderungen um erfolgreich unsere weltweite Kundschaft zu bedienen.

Dr. Dieter Regnat

CEO, GETEC PARK.SWISS AG

Dank der professionellen Vorgehensweise der Behörde, die sich durch ihre profunden Kenntnisse der Anforderungen der chemischen/pharmazeutischen Industrie auszeichnet,ist der Kanton Basel-Landschaft für die GETEC PARK.SWISS AG und die auf ihrem Gelände angesiedelten Firmen der ideale Standort.

Erich Mosset

Mitinhaber und Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates, Ronda AG

Im Kanton Basel-Landschaft können wir unsere Zukunftspläne umsetzen und sind zusammen mit unserer Fernostproduktion auf dem Weltmarkt konkurrenzfähig. Insbesondere für die Produktion von hochstehenden Swissmade-Produkten durch erfahrenes Personal ist der Standort Schweiz unumgänglich.

Edouard H. Viollier

Dr. med., Chairman/CEO, Viollier AG

Stimulierendes Umfeld für innovative Labor-Spezialisten Einzigartiger Standort mit medizinischem Pioniergeist.

Dr. Felix Reiff

Länderverantwortlicher Bayer Schweiz / CEO Bayer Consumer Care AG

Basel ist die Life-Sciences-Hauptstadt von Europa. Die Internationalität von Basel mit seinem soliden Wirtschaftswachstum, dem sehr guten Bildungssystem und der hohen Lebensqualität sind entscheidende Erfolgsfaktoren des Standorts.

Dr. Wolfgang Bäcker

Standortleiter Bayer Crop Science Schweiz AG

Der Standort Baselland verfügt über eine leistungsfähige Infrastruktur für die chemische Industrie mit hervorragend ausgebildeten Fachkräften.

Marco Streller

Vereinsvorstand FC Basel 1893

Das Baselbiet und der FC Basel 1893 waren schon immer tief verbunden. Als gebürtiger Aescher macht es mich besonders stolz, dass die beiden Basel so viele grosse FCB-Spieler hervorbrachten.

Richard Weber

CEO, Rego-Fix AG

Die REGO-FIX Werkzeugspannmittel stehen weltweit für Qualität «Made in Switzerland». Wir sind stolz auf unseren Standort und investieren jährlich hier in Tenniken in neueste Technologien, um auch langfristig für unsere internationale Kundschaft Wettbewerbs- und Innovationsfähig zu bleiben.

Heiri

Buurli aus dem oberen Baselbiet, Schnitzelbänkler an der Basler Fasnacht

Was e Standort isch, verstand y nid, daas schloot mr lyycht ufs Gmiet. Y bi vo doo, es gfallt mr doo, y wohn gärn im Baaselbiet.

Matthias Altendorf

CEO, Endress+Hauser Gruppe

Endress+Hauser ist in der Welt zu Hause. Aber verwurzelt sind wir in der Region Basel. Die Menschen hier sind es gewohnt, Grenzen zu nutzen und zu überwinden – nationale ebenso wie mentale.

René Fässler

Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung, Ernst Selmoni AG

Die Standortförderung Baselland hat uns bei der Suche nach einem Industriegrundstück optimal betreut und mit wichtigen Informationen versorgt, darüber hinaus waren sie beim Bewilligungsverfahren eine echte Unterstützung.

Hans-Jörg Fankhauser

CEO, FANKHAUSER AREALENTWICKLUNGEN AG

Die Gesellschaft von morgen benötigt Raum für Wirtschaftswachstum innerhalb eines technologischen Wandels und fordert Lebensraum für die stetig ändernden Bedürfnisse. – Das Baselbiet ist Unternehmenssprungbrett und attraktiver Wohnraum zugleich!